Advisory Board

Prof. Dr. Klaus Lange, Director

Prof. Dr. Klara Knapp Lange, Convener

Prof. Dr. Leonid Fituni, Director, Centre for Global and Strategic Studies, Russian Academy of Sciences, Moscow

Prof. Dr. Reiner Huber, University of the Armed Forces, Munich, Germany

Dr. Ross Johnson, Research Fellow, Hoover Institution, and Public Policy Scholar, Woodrow Wilson Center, Washington, USA

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Seiffert, Hamburg / Moscow, Germany / Russia †

Prof. Dr. Nic Wiehahn, Pretoria, South Africa †

Dr. Darko Trifunovic, Faculty for Security Studies, University of Belgrade, Serbia

Brigadier (Ret.) Vinod Anand, Vivekananda International Foundation, Delhi, India

Prof. Dr. Curt Gasteyger, Geneve, Switzerland

Dr. Martha Stocker, Member of Parliament, Bolzano/Bozen, Trentino-Südtirol, Italy

Asad Durrani, Ambassador (Rtd), Rawalpindi, Pakistan

Ranjit Gupta, Ambassador (Rtd), New Delhi, India

Dr. Zoran Dragisic, Full Professor, University of Belgrade, Faculty of Security Studies, Belgrade, Serbia

Prof. Dr. John Nomikos, Director, RIEAS, Athens, Greece

Prof. Dr. D. Dattesh Prabhu-Parulekar, Professor, University of Goa, India

Prof. Gregory Copley, President, ISSA, Washington, USA

Prof. Dr. W. Lawrence S. Prabhakar, Professor, Department of Political Science, Madras Christian College, Chennai, India


Research Director (India)

Dr. Jagannath Panda, Head of East Asia Centre, IDSA, New Delhi



Uddipan Mukherjee, PhD (TIFR, Dept. of Atomic Energy, Govt. of India)

Research Associates

Ms. Madhulika Sharma, NCERT, India & Dept. of Education & Community Service, Punjabi University, India


Consultants (India)

Ms. Pallavi Ade, independent/freelance defence and security analyst based in Delhi, India


Research Director (Nepal)

Dr. Uddhab Pyakruel, NCCS, Kathmandu, SADED, Nepal,